null News - ASRP 2021 winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2021 André Schroeder Research Prizes

We are happy to announce the winners of the 2021 André Schroeder Research Prizes:

Benjamin Coyac and his co-authors (Brian Leahy, Zhijun Li, Giuseppe Salvi, Xing Yin, John B. Brunski and Jill A. Helms) won the preclinical prize for their publication on Bone formation around unstable implants is enhanced by a WNT protein therapeutic in a preclinical in vivo model. Michael Payer and his co-authors (Wah Ching Tan, Jie Han, Saso Ivanovski, Nikos Mattheos, Bjarni E. Pjetursson, Longfei Zhuang, George Fokas, May C.M. Wong, Stephan Acham and Niklaus P. Lang) won the clinical prize for their publication on The effect of systemic antibiotics on clinical and patient reported outcome measures of oral implant therapy with simultaneous guided bone regeneration.

The ITI congratulates both teams for their outstanding work! The official award ceremony will be held at the ITI World Symposium 202ONE Online, taking place from September 1-5, 2021.

One of the most prestigious awards in dentistry, the André Schroeder Research Prize serves to promote new scientific findings in implant dentistry and related fields. This annual award was established in 1992 and is presented by the ITI in honor of the late Professor André Schroeder (1918-2004), the founding ITI President, who pioneered implant dentistry and whose lifework contributed significantly to modern dentistry.

Would you like to follow in the footsteps of Benjamin Coyac, Michael Payer and all the other winners and take up the chance to win this prestigious award?  Then don’t wait any longer and apply for the 2022 André Schroeder Research Prizes before the application deadline on September 15, 2021.

More information is available at