The Authors of ITI Treatment Guide – Volume 8

Biological and Hardware Complications in Implant Dentistry

 

The Authors

 

Urs Brägger, Dr med dent
Professor and Chair
Department of Reconstructive Dentistry and Gerodontology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
urs.braegger@zmk.unibe.ch

Lisa J. A. Heitz-Mayfield, BDS, MDSc, PhD
Professor
International Research Collaborative
University of Western Australia
Nedlands, WA 6009, Australia
heitz.mayfield@iinet.net.au

 

The Contributors


In addition to the Editors and Authors, a group of Contributors provided clinical case documentations for Vol. 8. These are:

Bilal Al-Nawas, Dr med, Dr med dent
Professor
Johannes Gutenberg-University
Medical Center
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Augustusplatz 25
5131 Mainz, Germany
al-nawas@mkg.klinik.uni-mainz.de

Urs C Belser, DMD, Dr med dent
Professor
Department of Oral Surgery and Stomatology
Department of Reconstructive Dentistry and Gerodontology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
urs.belser@unige.ch

Michael M. Bornstein, Dr med dent
Associate Professor
Head, Section of Oral Radiology and Stomatology
Department of Oral Surgery and Stomatology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
michael.bornstein@zmk.unibe.ch

Urs Brägger, Dr med dent
Professor and Chair
Department of Reconstructive Dentistry and Gerodontology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
urs.braegger@zmk.unibe.ch

Daniel Buser, DDS, Dr med dent
Chair, Department of Oral Surgery and Stomatology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
daniel.buser@zmk.unibe.ch

Agnieszka Frydrych, BDSc(Hons), MDSc, FRACDS(Oral Med), FOMAA
Associate Professor (Oral Medicine)
University of Western Australia
17 Monash Avenue
Nedlands, WA 6009, Australia
agnieszka.frydrych@uwa.edu.au

Alexandros Grous, Dr med, Dr med dent
Grous Dental Clinic
2 Vasileos Alexandrou Street
11634 Athens, Greece
alex@grousdental.com

Lisa J. A. Heitz-Mayfield, BDS, MDSc, PhD
Professor
International Research Collaborative
University of Western Australia
Nedlands, WA 6009, Australia
heitz.mayfield@iinet.net.au

Stefan Hicklin, Dr med dent
Senior Lecturer
Department of Reconstructive Dentistry and Gerodontology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
stefan.hicklin@zmk.unibe.ch

Tim Joda, Dr med dent, MSc
Senior Lecturer
Department of Reconstructive Dentistry and Gerodontology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
tim.joda@zmk.unibe.ch

Janice Kan, BDSc(Hons), DCD Pros
Perth Prosthodontics
Suite 3, Southbank Central
38 Meadowvale Ave
South Perth WA 6151, Australia
dr.jkan@perthpros.com.au

Daan Kruger, DDS, MSc Oral Implantology
Section of Implantology and Prosthetic Dentistry
Department of Oral Function and  Restorative Dentistry
Academic Centre for Dentistry Amsterdam (ACTA)
Gustav Mahlerlaan 3004
1066 EA Amsterdam, Netherlands
d.y.kruger@acta.nl

Peer W. Kämmerer, Dr med, Dr med dent
University of Rostock
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Schillingallee 35
18057 Rostock, Germany
peer.kaemmerer@uni-rostock.de

Tomas Linkevičius, DDS, Dip Pros, PhD
Associate Professor 
Institute of Odontology
Faculty of Medicine, Vilnius University
Žalgirio 115/117
LT-08217 Vilnius, Lithuania 
linktomo@gmail.com

Maximilian Moergel, Dr med, Dr med dent
Johannes Gutenberg-University
Medical Center
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Augustusplatz 2
55131 Mainz, Germany
maximilian.moergel@unimedizin-mainz.de

Andrea Mombelli, Dr med dent
Professor
Université de Genève
Section de Médecine Dentaire
Division de Physiopathologie Buccale et Parodontie
Rue Barthélemy-Menn 19
1205 Genève, Switzerland
andrea.mombelli@unige.ch

Joris Muris, DDS
Department of Material Science
Academic Centre for Dentistry Amsterdam (ACTA)
University of Amsterdam and  VU University Amsterdam
Gustav Mahlerlaan 3004
1066 EA Amsterdam, Netherlands
j.muris@acta.nl

Giovanni E. Salvi, Dr med dent
Professor
Department of Periodontology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
giovanni.salvi@zmk.unibe.ch

Bruno Schmid, Dr med dent
Private Office
Bayweg 3
3123 Belp, Switzerland
info@brunoschmid.ch

Sandro Tettamanti, Dr med dent
Department of Reconstructive Dentistry and  Gerodontology
University of Bern, School of Dental Medicine
Freiburgstrasse 7
3010 Bern, Switzerland
tettamanti@hispeed.ch

Hans-Peter Weber , DMD, Dr med dent
Professor and Chair
Department of Prosthodontics and  Operative Dentistry
Tufts University, School of Dental Medicine
One Kneeland Street, Rm. 220
Boston, MA 02111, USA
hp.weber@tufts.edu

Philipp Wick, Dr med dent
Weststrasse 4
3005 Bern, Switzerland
philipp.wick@gmx.ch

Daniel Wismeijer , DDS, PhD
Professor
Head, Section of Implantology and  Prosthetic Dentistry
Department of Oral Function and  Restorative Dentistry
Academic Centre for Dentistry Amsterdam (ACTA)
Gustav Mahlerlaan 3004
1066 EA Amsterdam, Netherlands
d.wismeijer@acta.nl

ITI International Team for Implantology
ITI Headquarters
Peter Merian-Strasse 88
4052 Basel
Switzerland

Phone +41 61 270 83 83
Fax +41 61 270 83 84
E-Mail headquarters@iti.org 

ITI International Team for Implantology | Peter Merian-Strasse 88 | 4052 Basel | Switzerland | Phone +41 61 270 83 83 | Fax +41 61 270 83 84 | headquarters@iti.org